2012 Wisconsin PBIS Network Schools of Distinction

 Schools recognized as Wisconsin PBIS Network Schools of Distinction are:

  • Sustaining fidelity implementation of critical elements of Tier 1/Universal PBIS (as demonstrated by a minimum of 2 consecutive years of Benchmarks of Quality results)
  • Demonstrating that their sustained implementation has had positive effects on their academic and/or behavioral data
  • Implementing PBIS throughout the school environment, including classrooms
  • Involving parents and the community to ensure the continued success of PBIS implementation in the school
  • Examining data to ensure that the Tier 1/Universal system is effective for all groups of students

This year the Wisconsin PBIS Network would like to congratulate the staff and students of the following twenty-five schools:

Altoona - Altoona Middle   Eau Claire - Robbins Elementary
Hamilton - Woodside Elementary   Madison - Leopold Elementary
Madison - O'Keeffe Middle   Milwaukee - Allen-Field Elementary
Milwaukee - Barton   Milwaukee - Burbank
Milwaukee - Curtin Leadership Academy   Milwaukee - Longfellow
Milwaukee - Milwaukee French Immersion   Milwaukee - Milwaukee School of Language
Milwaukee - Morse Marshall   Milwaukee - Thurston Woods
Shawano - Olga Brener   Sheboygan - Grant Elementary
Sun Prairie - CH Bird Elementary   Sun Prairie - Horizon Elementary
Sun Prairie - Royal Oaks Elementary   Sun Prairie - Westside Elementary
Wauwatosa - East High   Wauwatosa - Madison Elementary
Wauwatosa - Roosevelt   Wauwatosa - Washington Elementary
West Allis West Milwaukee - Franklin Elementary    


2012 Wisconsin PBIS Network Schools of Merit

Schools recognized as Wisconsin PBIS Network Schools of Merit are:

  • Implementing critical elements of Tier 1/Universal PBIS with fidelity (as measured by the Benchmarks of Quality)
  • Using behavioral data (Big 5 data) within a problem solving framework in order to improve the outcomes of students
  • Regularly using fidelity tools (www.pbisassessment.org) to self-assess and plan implementation efforts

This year the Wisconsin PBIS Network would like to congratulate the staff and students of the following one hundred fourteen schools:

Altoona - Pederson Elementary   Appleton - Edna Ferber Elementary
Appleton - Highlands/Odyssey   Appleton - James Madison Middle
Appleton - Jefferson Elementary   Appleton - Lincoln Elementary
Appleton - McKinley Elementary   Appleton - Stephen Foster Elementary
Appleton - Wilson Middle   Augusta - Augusta Elementary
Baraboo - East Elementary   Bayfield - Bayfield High
Bayfield - Bayfield Middle   Brown Deer - Brown Deer Middle
Crandon - Crandon Elementary   Crandon - Crandon High
Crandon - Crandon Middle   Dodgeville - Dodgeville Elementary
Eau Claire - Longfellow Elementary   Eau Claire - Manz Elementary
Eau Claire - Sherman Elementary   Fond du Lac - Chegwin Elementary
Fond du Lac - Evans Elementary   Fond du Lac - Fond du Lac High
Fond du Lac - Parkside Elementary   Fond du Lac - Riverside Elementary
Fond du Lac - Roberts Elementary   Fond du Lac - Sabish Middle
Fond du Lac - Theisen Middle   Fond du Lac - Woodworth Middle
Green Bay - Annie Jackson Elementary   Green Bay - Edison Middle
Green Bay - MacArthur Elementary   Green Bay - Morgan Martin Elementary
Greenfield - Edgewood Elementary   Hamilton - Marcy Elementary
Independence - Independence Elementary
Janesville - Roosevelt Elementary
Kaukauna - Victor Haen Elementary   Kewaunee - Kewaunee Elementary/Intermediate
Madison - Huegel Elementary   Madison - Jefferson Middle
Madison - Olson Elementary   Madison - Schenk Elementary
Marinette - Marinette Middle   Medford - Medford Elementary
Medford - Stetsonville Elementary   Menominee Indian - Menominee Indian High
Menomonee Falls - Riverside Elementary   Menomonee Falls - Shady Lane
Milwaukee - ALBA   Milwaukee - Alliance
Milwaukee - Audubon High   Milwaukee - Audubon Technology
Milwaukee - Barbee Montessori   Milwaukee - Bradley Tech
Milwaukee - Bruce   Milwaukee - Burdick
Milwaukee - Byron Kilbourn   Milwaukee - Clement Avenue
Milwaukee - Congress Avenue Year Round   Milwaukee - Elm Creative Arts
Milwaukee - Emerson   Milwaukee - FIfty Third Street
Milwaukee - Garland Elementary   Milwaukee - Grantosa
Milwaukee - Hampton   Milwaukee - Hartford
Milwaukee - Hawthorne   Milwaukee - Lancaster
Milwaukee - Lincoln Avenue   Milwaukee - MacDowell Montessori
Milwaukee - Manitoba   Milwaukee - Maryland Avenue Montessori
Milwaukee - Milwaukee German Immersion   Milwaukee - Milwaukee High School of the Arts
Milwaukee - Mitchell   Milwaukee - Neeskara
Milwaukee - Ninety Fifth Street   Milwaukee - Riley
Milwaukee - Riverside   Milwaukee - Ronald Wilson Reagan Elementary
Milwaukee - Sherman   Milwaukee - Siefert
Milwaukee - Trowbridge   Milwaukee - Victory School
Milwaukee - Walt Whitman Elementary   Milwaukee - Wedgewood Park International
Milwaukee - Westside Academy   Milwaukee - William C Bryant Elementary
Milwaukee - Zablocki Elementary   North Fond du Lac - Bessie Allen Middle
Portage - John Muir Elementary   Seymour - Seymour Middle
Shawano - Hillcrest Primary   Sheboygan - Jefferson
Sheboygan - Longfellow Elementary   Sheboygan - Sheridan Elementary
Sparta - Maplewood Elementary   Sparta - Meadowview Intermediate
Sparta - Meadowview Middle   Sparta - Southside Elementary
Sun Prairie - Creekside Elementary   Sun Prairie - Patrick Marsh Middle
Sun Prairie - Prairie View Middle   Tomah - LaGrange Elementary
Tomah - Lemonweir Elementary   Tomah - Miller Elementary
Tomah - Tomah High   Wabeno - Wabeno Elementary
Wauwatosa - Lincoln Elementary   Wauwatosa - Underwood Elementary
West Allis West Milwaukee - West Allis West Milwaukee Intermediate   Wittenberg-Birnamwood - Wittenberg-Birnamwood High